How do I vote in the London elections?

You will have three ballot papers in the 2016 London elections on 5th May: one to vote for the Mayor of London and two for the London Assembly.

Vote for the Mayor using your PINK ballot paper

Pink ballot paper image for Mayor of London election

  • You have 2 choices for Mayor.  
  • Vote once [X] in column A for your first choice. Each candidate will either be part of a political party or standing as an independent candidate
  • Vote once [X] in column B for your second choice.
  • For your second choice to be valid it must be different from your first choice.
  • If you only mark a second choice, your vote will not be counted.

The Liberal Democrat Mayoral Candidate is Caroline Pidgeon.


How do I vote for the London Assembly?

In the election for the London Assembly, you have 2 ballot papers.

Vote for your Constituency London Assembly Member using the YELLOW ballot paper

Yellow ballot paper image for London Assembly Constituency Member election

  • Choose who you want to represent your local area on the London Assembly.
  • Vote for only one candidate by putting a cross [X] next to your choice.
  • Your London Assembly constituency is not the same as your parliamentary constituency. It is made up of the local authority you live in and 1, 2 or 3 other London local authorities.
  • Our GLA constituency is called Ealing & Hillingdon

The Liberal Democrat Ealing & Hillingdon GLA Candidate is Francesco Fruzza.

Vote for a London-wide Assembly Member using the ORANGE ballot paper

Orange ballot paper image for London-wide Assembly Member election

  • Choose who you want to represent the whole of London on the London Assembly.
  • Vote only once by putting a cross [X] in the box next to your choice.

 Make sure you choose Caroline Pidgeon's London Liberal Democrats on the ballot paper.



Sign in with Facebook, Twitter or Email.